Who Cares About Men’s Rights?

Thing of Things

[HISTORICAL NOTE: This is the blog post that led to the founding of my Very First Feminism Blog (tear drips from eye). It also led someone to call me an “Auschwitz pussy” in the comments, which TO THIS DAY is my favorite insult I have ever been called and an eternal source of joy within my heart. Auschwitz pussy. Gosh.]

I do.

I care about every boy that was ever called a fag or a pussy or a sissy for being emotional, or sensitive, or unathletic, or just not manly enough. I care about the boys who are afraid they’ll lose their manhood if they admit they like boys that way. I care a whole fuckload about the ones, gay and straight and other, who commit suicide about it.

I care about the three-year-old that just wants a doll. I care about the fourteen-year-old who just wants a pair of high heels…

View original post 1,726 more words

Leave a Reply

